UNQUOTE me

“Some things in life are out of control, it’s either you make it a party or a tragedy.”; “Life is like a mustache. It can be wonderful or terrible. But it always tickles.”; “Education’s purpose is to replace an empty mind with an open one.” Whenever we surf the net, we can’t help but come across quotations. From quotes about love, friendship, education to quotes about death. Some of them we can relate to, some of them we relate to others.  I’m been fascinated and revved up whenever I read quotations. I often wonder how these people came up with these. What made them say these quotations ? Were they sad, devastated, overjoyed, relaxed, contended? Were they fighting for something? Were they speaking out of experience? Or because they are simply in the mood for twisting words? Quotes reflect the feelings of people and somehow reflects their belief. Take a Facebook status for example, when a person posts, we are somehow given the idea if she/he is devastated and how she/he will cope up, how does she/he view failure. Every time I come across quotes, I would hurriedly reach for a pen and paper to write it down. For me not to forget.For me to collect. For me to ponder upon. Every quote represents one’s outlook. It made me realize that at one point in time, someone who has written that quote has felt and thought the same way I need.

2 thoughts on “UNQUOTE me

  1. That’s the beauty of human life. We are thrown into a myriad of epiphanies we verbalize through ‘quotations’. And reading through these spews of epiphanies, we learn various colors of human experiences and sentiments, of individual realities.

Leave a comment