Hearts and Letters

I’ve been rummaging through my stuff earlier this day and i happened to come across some letters i have received and failed to give. And it made me think, when was the last time I received a letter? I realized i missed the feeling. Because of the advancement of our world, we rarely receive letters today (informal). And not that i’m comparing, I just want to state some benefits/ pros/ likeable things about long-lost letters.

 

1. Paper love

       Who wouldn’t miss those cute stationaries and the quotations inside them. Pick a category and we have them. Friendship? Love? Gratitude? Sorry? And that oh so lovely scent of papers. Choosing the style and design of your paper is just so wonderful^^

 

2. Cursive or Printed?

       Penmanship matters. I know, I know. I don’t write very well but hey! I wrote words too. And what is a letter without your signature handwriting?

 

3. Effort

     How should i start it? I think it’s too corny. How will I give this?….. Receiving a letter just makes me feel special, you could really see that the person exerted time and effort to make sure you receive it and for you to somehow like the message. Letters usually come from the heart.

 

4. You don’t get lonely on a Valentine’s day

       At least I received a letter:)))

 

5. Relieves stress

      You actually get to laugh about your corny punchlines and the innocent sweetness of your youth.

6. You could always relate to Blues Clues.

      We just got a letter, we just got a letter……lalalala

 

Leave a Reply

