Fill in the Blanks

When you look at a vast space, a clean paper, a blank stare, doesn’t it make you restless? Don’t you wait for a movement? There is this urge to put something in it, to discover what is underneath. Every time I face a blank pace, i feel like going to war. I feel intimidated. It makes me think how the hell am I going to make something out of it–something not dull, something diverse. Same goes when I notice people staring off into space. It makes me wonder what they are thinking of or how far they have gone. Blank has this feel of being void yet alluring. Its plainness makes the imagination go wild. It makes people want to create more, to dig deeper and to feel more.

One thought on “Fill in the Blanks

Leave a Reply

